Not sure who to contact? Submit your question via our contact form and it will be routed to the appropriate staff member.

bioeasst@uw.edu or calling 206-685-2000.

Michael Regnier

Mike Regnier
Interim Chair

Email:   bioechr@uw.edu
Phone:   (206)685-2002

Ruth Woods, Administrator

Ruth Woods
Director of Finance and Operations

Email:   rwoods@uw.edu
Phone:   (206) 685-2004

Norbert Berger, Computing Services Manager

Norbert Berger
Computing Services Manager

Email:   norbert@uw.edu
Phone:   (206) 543-9757

Natalya Dmitriv
Grants Specialist

Email:   natalya@uw.edu
Phone:  

Filemon Gonzalez

Filemon Gonzalez
Budget Fiscal Analyst Lead

Email:   gfilemon@uw.edu
Phone:   (206) 685-4887

Elisha Hamilton

Elisha Hamilton
Fiscal Technician, Purchasing

Email:   hamilte2@uw.edu
Phone:   (206) 221-6707

Colleen Irvin
Facility & Instructional Lab Operations Manager

Email:   bioefilo@uw.edu
Phone:   (206) 543-4508

Shirley Nollette, Assistant to the Chair and Faculty HR Specialist

Shirley Nollette
Assistant to the Chair and Faculty HR Specialist

Email:   nolletts@uw.edu
Phone:   (206) 685-2002

Buzzy Mounce

Elizabeth (Buzzy) Mounce
Fiscal Specialist

Email:   emounce@uw.edu
Phone:   (206) 221-6707

Andy Nicastro, payroll coordinator

Andy Nicastro
Payroll Specialist

Email:   bioepay@uw.edu
Phone:   (206) 543-1143

Chelsea Musick
Grants Manager

Email:   cmusick@uw.edu
Phone:   (206) 221-3256


Back up

UW Bioengineering Advising and Academic Services Staff

Marta Scatena, UW Bioengineering faculty

Marta Scatena
Graduate program coordinator

scatena@uw.edu
Phone:   (206)543-5789

Kalei Combs

Kalei Combs
Academic Counselor, Graduate Programs

Email:   kaleic@uw.edu
Phone:   (206) 221-5448

Alyssa Taylor

Alyssa Taylor
Undergraduate Program Coordinator: Faculty contact for Capstone and Accreditation

Email:   actaylor@uw.edu
Phone:   (206) 543-8533

Chetana Acharya

Chetana Acharya
Academic Counselor, UG Programs: Staff Contact for academic advising and student opportunities

Email:   cacharya@uw.edu
Phone:   (206) 221-6695

Danafe Matusalem
Academic Services Specialist

Email:   danafem6@uw.edu
Phone:   (206)685-3494


Back up