Pictured, from left: Soraya Bailey, Alyssa Taylor and Kim Woodrow

Three UW Bioengineering core faculty members are being honored with 2020 Faculty Appreciation for Career Education & Training (FACET) Awards, facilitated by UW’s Career Center at Engineering (CC@E).

The awards program invited UW Engineering students to nominate a faculty member who has positively impacted their career and professional development.

Soraya Bailey, lecturer, Alyssa Taylor, senior lecturer, and Kim Woodrow, associate professor, received awards this year. Nate Sniadecki, adjunct professor of bioengineering, is also being recognized.

This is the second year for the award, and the second time that Dr. Bailey has received it. In addition to Dr. Bailey, other UW Bioengineering faculty recipients from 2019 are Mike Averkiou, Cole DeForest, Barry Lutz, Charles Murry and Wendy Thomas.

Thirty-six faculty members across the College of Engineering are being honored this year for their dedication and support of their students. The College of Engineering’s Career Center hopes to hold an event in the fall to recognize everyone together.