Core Faculty
Emeritus Faculty
Adjunct Faculty
Affiliate Faculty

Core Faculty


Karl Böhringer

Joint Professor of Electrical Engineering
and Bioengineering
Director, Nano-engineered Systems
Institute (NanoES)
Site Director, National Nanotechnology
Coordinated Infrastructure (NNCI)
Phone: (206) 221-5177
Office: EE 253-I and NanoES 297


Charles E. Murry

Joint Professor of Pathology,
Cardiology, and Bioengineering
Phone: (206) 616-8685
South Lake Union campus:
Office: 850 Republican St.
Brotman Building, Room 453


Amy Orsborn

Assistant Professor
Clare Boothe Luce
Assistant Professor
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Phone: (206) 616-2049
Office: EEB M430


Buddy D. Ratner

Joint Professor of Bioengineering
and Chemical Engineering
Michael L. & Myrna Darland
Endowed Chair in Technology and
Phone: (206) 685-1005
Office: Foege N330J