Adjunct Faculty

//Adjunct Faculty

Christopher Allan

,

Associate Professor, Orthopaedics and Sports Medicine callan@uw.edu […]

David Baker

,

Professor, Biochemistry dabaker@uw.edu […]

Francois Baneyx

,

Professor, Chemical Engineering […]

Samuel Browd

,

Professor, Neurological Surgery PhD, University of Florida Medical College, 2000 Dr. Browd's research interests include complex, high resolution medical imaging including Functional Neuro Imaging; clinical trials and patient outcome; [...]

Michael Bruchas

,

Adjunct Faculty Professor, SOM Anesthesiology UW Pain Center mbruchas@uw.edu

James M. Carothers

,

Assistant Professor, Chemical Engineering, Molecular Engineering and Sciences Institute jcaroth@uw.edu […]

Howard Chizeck

,

Professor, Electrical Engineering chizeck@uw.edu (206) 221-3591 […]

Stephen R. Dager

,

Professor, Radiology; Director, Neuroimaging Research Grant; Adjunct Professor, Psychiatry srd@uw.edu (206) 616-1558 […]

Thomas L. Daniel

,

Professor and Chair of Biology PhD, Duke university, 1982 Neuronal dynamics and networks; Synaptic interactions between neurons Website

Eberhard Fetz

,

Professor, Physiology and Biophysics fetz@uw.edu (206) 543-4839 […]

Douglas Fowler

,

Associate Professor, Genome Sciences dfowler@uw.edu […]

Hongxia Fu

, , ,

Assistant Professor, Division of Hematology, Department of Medicine hfu@uw.edu […]

Dayong Gao

,

Professor, Mechanical Engineering dayong@u.washington.edu (206) 543-1411 […]

Ted Gross

,

Professor, Orthopaedics and Sports Medicine tgross@u.washington.edu (206) 897-5604 […]

Brian J. Hafner

,

Professor, Rehabilitation Medicine, University of Washington bhafner@uw.edu (206) 685-4048 […]

Blake Hannaford

,

Professor, Electrical Engineering blake@uw.edu (206) 543-2197 […]

Thomas N. Hansen

,

Professor, Pediatrics CEO-Seattle Children’s thomas.hansen@seattlechildrens.org (206)884-2046 […]

David Haynor

,

Professor, Radiology PhD, Mathematics, University of California - Berkeley, 1971 MD, Harvard Medical School, 1979 Medical image processing for morphometrics; anatomic imaging Website

Jonathan Himmelfarb

,

Professor, Medicine Director, Kidney Research Institute JHimmelfarb@nephrology.washington.edu […]

Rodney Ho

,

Professor, Pharmacy rodneyho@uw.edu […]

Hesam Jahanian

,

Assistant Professor, SOM Radiology Integrated Brain Imaging Center (IBIC) hesamj@uw.edu

Michael C. Jensen

,

MD, Professor, Pediatrics Janet & Jim Sinegal Endowed Chair, Childhood Cancer Research Professor, Dept of Pediatrics, UW SOM & Member, Clinical Research Division. Seattle Children’s Research Institute Website

Shaoyi Jiang

,

Professor, Chemical Engineering PhD, Cornell University, 1993 Interfacial phenomena and nanotechnology Website

Eric Klavins

,

Professor of Electrical Engineering Adjunct Professor of Computer Science and Engineering klavins@uw.edu […]

David Linker

,

Associate Professor, Internal Medicine, Cardiology MD, Stanford University, 1976 Ultrasound; vascular; cardiology; signal processing; ventricular function; diastole Website

David J. Marcinek

,

Associate Professor, Radiology dmarc@uw.edu […]

Ludo Max

,

Associate Professor, Department of Speech and Hearing Sciences ludomax@uw.edu (206) 543-2674 […]

David Mack

,

Associate Professor Department of Rehabilitation Medicine, Adjunct Associate Professor Department of Bioengineering dmack21@uw.edu […]

W. Robb MacLellan

,

Robert A. Bruce Professor of Medicine Cardiology Division Head, University of Washington Website

Raymond Monnat

,

Professor of Pathology Professor of Genome Sciences monnat@u.washington.edu (206) 543-6585 […]

Pierre Mourad

,

Professor of Neurological Surgery (primary appointment), Professor of Engineering and Mathematics (primary appointment), Adjunct Professor in Bioengineering and in Radiology, Affiliate at the Applied Physics Laboratory doumitt@uw.edu (206) 713-7797 […]

Rajesh Rao

,

Professor, Computer Science & Engineering Director, Center for Sensorimotor Neural Engineering (CSNE) PhD, University of Rochester, 1998 Computational neuroscience and brain-computer interfaces Rao's faculty website GRIDlab Website

Hannele Ruohola-Baker

,

Professor, Biochemistry Associate Director, Institute for Stem Cell and Regenerative Medicine hannele@uw.edu (206) 543-8486 […]

Ramkumar Sabesan

,

Research Assistant Professor, Opthalmology rsabesan@uw.edu (206) 221-4925 […]

Kenneth A. Schenkman

,

Associate Professor, Pediatrics ken.schenkman@seattlechildrens.org […]

Stephen M. Schwartz

,

Professor, Pathology MD, Boston University, 1967 PhD, Experimental Pathology, University of Washington, 1973 Mechanisms controlling growth of cells in the vessel wall; abnormal growth control role atherosclerosis and hypertension; [...]

Georg Seelig

,

Associate Professor of Computer Science and Engineering and Electrical Engineering gseelig@uw.edu […]

Eric J. Seibel

,

Research Professor, Mechanical Engineering PhD, Bioengineering, University of Washington, 1996 3D interface technology; biomedical instrumentation; optical disease diagnosis and laser therapy; and vision assistive devices Website

Florence H. Sheehan

,

Research Professor, Cardiology sheehan@uw.edu (206) 543-4535 […]

Tueng Shen

,

Professor, Ophthalmology; Director, Refractive Surgery Center MD, Harvard Medical School, 1997 PhD, Medical Engineering, Massachusetts Institute of Technology Corneal tissue engineering, refractive surgery, medical and surgical management of corneal [...]

Nathan Sniadecki

,

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering nsniadec@uw.edu (206) 685-6581 or (206) 685-2148 Brotman 443 UW Medicine South Lake Union Campus […]

Matthias Stephan

,

Associate Professor, Dept. of Medicine Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center Clinical Research Division MD, Medical University of Luebeck, 2002 PhD, Cornell University, 2008 Immunobioengineering Website

Robert M. Sweet

,

Adjunct Professor, Department of Urology Medical Director, UW Medicine Kidney Stone Center Executive Director, WWAMI Institute for Simulation in Healthcare Director, Center for Research in Education and Simulation Technology rsweet@uw.edu

Kat Steele

,

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering kmsteele@uw.edu (206) 685-2390[…]

Alexander Veress

,

Research Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering PhD, Biomedical Engineering, Ohio State University, 2000 Soft tissue and cardiac mechanics Website

Hubert Vesselle

,

Professor, Radiology vesselle@uw.edu (206) 616-5781 […]

Nathan White

,

Associate Professor, Emergency Medicine whiten4@uw.edu 16109 NE 169th Place[…]

Miqin Zhang

,

Kyocera Professor, Departments of Materials Science & Engineering, Adjunct professor in Neurological Surgery, Bioengineering, Radiology, and Orthopedics; Sports Medicine mzhang@uw.edu (206) 616-9356 […]